Our fee tables
Every tax, fee and extra we add to a holiday price, with where it comes from and when we checked it. Nothing is hidden: this is exactly what the engine uses today.
Tourist taxes and local fees
| Albufeira tourist tax (Apr–Oct) Albufeira, Olhos de Agua · aged 13+ · first 7 nights only · travel in Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct Regulamento n.º 488/2024 (Diário da República): "O valor da taxa municipal turística é de 2 €/dormida ... nos meses de abril a outubro, inclusive ... até ao máximo de 7 (sete) noites seguidas ... idade igual ou superior a 13 (treze) anos". EUR 2.00 at ECB 0.8338. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 80% sure | £1.67 per person, per night |
| Algarve tourist tax (Apr–Oct rate) Algarve, Albufeira, Olhos de Agua, Portimao, Lagoa, Alvor and 12 more · aged 13+ · first 7 nights only · travel in Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct Jet2holidays: EUR 2 pp/night 1 Apr-31 Oct, 13+ (Faro/Olhao/Loule 16+, 5 nights), first 7 nights; ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 60% sure | £1.67 per person, per night |
| Algarve tourist tax (Nov–Mar rate) Algarve, Albufeira, Olhos de Agua, Portimao, Lagoa, Alvor and 12 more · aged 13+ · first 7 nights only · travel in Jan, Feb, Mar, Nov, Dec Jet2holidays: EUR 1 pp/night 1 Nov-31 Mar, 13+, first 7 nights; ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026. Albufeira: its 2024 regulation (DR Regulamento 488/2024) charges April-October only, but the council says it is being revised and two newer sources give EUR 1 Nov-Mar; kept until the council publishes the new text. Source · 60% sure | £0.83 per person, per night |
| Balearic tourist tax (4-star hotel, May–Oct rate) Balearic Islands, Balearics, Mallorca, Majorca, Menorca, Minorca and 10 more · aged 16+ · travel in May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct Official ITS calculator: 4-star 1 May-31 Oct EUR 3.00 + 10% VAT = EUR 3.30 pp/night at ECB 0.8338 (30 Oct 2026). Under-16s exempt. 50% off from night 9 (not applied). checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £2.75 per person, per night |
| Balearic tourist tax (4-star hotel, Nov–Apr rate) Balearic Islands, Balearics, Mallorca, Majorca, Menorca, Minorca and 10 more · aged 16+ · travel in Jan, Feb, Mar, Apr, Nov, Dec Official ITS calculator: 4-star low season EUR 0.75 + 10% VAT = EUR 0.83 pp/night at ECB 0.8338. Under-16s exempt. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 80% sure | £0.69 per person, per night |
| Barcelona tourist tax (regional + city surcharge, 4-star hotel) Barcelona · aged 16+ · first 7 nights only Jet2holidays + ATC: from 1 Apr 2026 EUR 3.40 regional + EUR 5.00 Barcelona surcharge = EUR 8.40 + 10% VAT = EUR 9.24 pp/night at ECB 0.8338. First 7 nights. Under-16s exempt. Surcharge rises EUR 1/yr from Apr 2027. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 70% sure · until 2027-03-31 | £7.70 per person, per night |
| Catalonia tourist tax (4-star hotel) Catalonia, Costa Brava, Costa Dorada, Costa Daurada, Costa del Maresme, Tarragona and 15 more · aged 16+ · first 7 nights only Catalan Tax Agency: IEET 4-star outside Barcelona EUR 1.80 + 10% VAT = EUR 1.98 pp/night from 1 Apr 2026 at ECB 0.8338. First 7 nights. Under-16s exempt. Town surcharges (e.g. Salou) not included. Rises 1 Apr 2027. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 60% sure · until 2027-03-31 | £1.65 per person, per night |
| Croatia tourist tax (Apr–Sep, top resort rate) Croatia, Dubrovnik, Cavtat, Split, Trogir, Vis and 7 more · aged 12+ · travel in Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep gov.hr: towns set EUR 0.65-2.65; top EUR 2.65 (Dubrovnik/Split/Trogir/Vis) 1 Apr-30 Sep, used for all listed towns (may overstate Istria). Under-12s exempt; 12-17s pay half (charged in full here). ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 50% sure | £2.21 per person, per night |
| Florence tourist tax (4-star hotel) Florence, Firenze · aged 12+ · first 7 nights only Comune di Firenze rate table from 1 Apr 2023: "Alberghi 4 stelle 7,00"; regolamento: "fino ad un massimo di 7 pernottamenti consecutivi", exempt "i minori fino al compimento del dodicesimo anno di età" (so 12+ pay). EUR 7.00 at ECB 0.8338. Jet2holidays also gives EUR 7.00. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 80% sure | £5.84 per person, per night |
| Greece climate resilience fee (4-star, Apr–Oct rate, per room) Greece, Greek Islands, Crete, Rhodes, Kos, Corfu and 16 more · travel in Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct Per ROOM per night (assumes one room): 4-star EUR 10 1 Apr-31 Oct (5-star 15, 3-star 5, 1-2-star 2) at ECB 0.8338. No age exemption. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 70% sure | £8.34 per room, per night |
| Greece climate resilience fee (4-star, Nov–Mar rate, per room) Greece, Greek Islands, Crete, Rhodes, Kos, Corfu and 16 more · travel in Jan, Feb, Mar, Nov, Dec Per ROOM per night (assumes one room): 4-star winter EUR 3 at ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 60% sure | £2.50 per room, per night |
| Lisbon tourist tax Lisbon, Lisboa · aged 13+ · first 7 nights only Câmara Municipal de Lisboa flyer: "From September 1, 2024 ... €4 per night up to a maximum of €28 (7 overnight stays in a row/person) ... guests aged thirteen and over". EUR 4.00 at ECB 0.8338. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 80% sure | £3.34 per person, per night |
| Liverpool visitor charge (per room) Liverpool Liverpool City Council: the Accommodation BID visitor charge of £2 per occupied room per night "will now take effect from 1st June 2025". Charged by hotels and serviced accommodation in the BID area, so not every stay in Liverpool pays it. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 60% sure | £2.00 per room, per night |
| Malta environmental contribution Malta, Gozo, Valletta, Sliema, St Julian's, St Julians and 4 more · aged 18+ · first 15 nights only Official MTA: EUR 1.50 pp/night from 1 Jul 2026, 18+, capped EUR 22.50 per visit (15 nights); ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £1.25 per person, per night |
| Manchester City Visitor Charge (per room) Manchester Manchester Accommodation BID: "a supplementary £1 (plus VAT, where applicable) Charge ... per room/unit per night ... The Charge has been in place since April 2023". Charged by larger city-centre hotels and serviced apartments in the BID zone, so not every stay in Manchester pays it. VAT not added here. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 60% sure | £1.00 per room, per night |
| Mestre tourist tax (4-star hotel, Feb–Dec) Mestre · aged 10+ · first 5 nights only · travel in Feb, Mar, Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov, Dec Comune di Venezia rate sheet valid from 1 Apr 2025: mainland (terraferma) 4-star EUR 3.10 (1 Feb-31 Dec), under-10s exempt, first 5 nights; ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 80% sure | £2.58 per person, per night |
| Mestre tourist tax (4-star hotel, January) Mestre · aged 10+ · first 5 nights only · travel in Jan Comune di Venezia rate sheet valid from 1 Apr 2025, low season 1-31 Jan: Terraferma 4-star "€ 2,20 (Intero)", under-10s exempt, first 5 nights; EUR 2.20 at ECB 0.8338. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 80% sure | £1.83 per person, per night |
| Nessebar tourist tax (4-star hotel, incl. Sunny Beach) Nessebar, Sunny Beach, Slanchev Bryag, Sveti Vlas, Ravda, Elenite and 1 more Nessebar Municipal Council, Naredba No 14, art. 65 (amended by decision No 218 of 24 Sep 2024; page dated 5 Jan 2026): 'Места за настаняване клас А с категория „четири звезди“ – 0,75 лв./ 0,38евро' per night. EUR 0.38 at ECB 0.8338. No age exemption in the ordinance (national law exemptions not checked). Read by Grok and from Adalbert's copy of the page. checked 3 Nov 2026 Source · 80% sure | £0.32 per person, per night |
| Paris tourist tax (4-star hotel, incl. regional surcharges) Paris · aged 18+ Service-Public.fr 2026 table: 4 étoiles base EUR 2.60 + department, region and Île-de-France Mobilités surcharges = EUR 8.45 per adult per night; minors exempt; ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £7.05 per person, per night |
| Porto tourist tax Oporto, Porto Portugal, Vila Nova de Gaia, Matosinhos · aged 13+ · first 7 nights only EUR 3.00 pp/night since Dec 2024, 13+, first 7 nights; ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 60% sure | £2.50 per person, per night |
| Rome tourist tax (4-star hotel) Rome, Roma · aged 10+ · first 10 nights only 4-star EUR 7.50 pp/night, under-10s exempt, first 10 nights; ECB 0.8338. Official comune.roma.it not reached: re-verify. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 50% sure | £6.25 per person, per night |
| Varna tourist tax (4-star hotel, incl. Golden Sands) Varna, Golden Sands, Zlatni Pyasatsi, Sveti Konstantin, St Constantine and Helena Varna Municipality's local taxes page and the ordinance itself (art. 56, last amended by council decision No 227-3(6)/13 of 14.07.2020, read by GLM on the municipality's official document portal varna.obshtini.bg/doc/4046755) both give 'категория 4 звезди - 0,90 лв. за нощувка'. The ordinance has no age exemption, night cap or seasonal rate. Both still write the rate in lev only, with no euro restatement since Bulgaria joined the euro in 2026. 0.90 BGN / 1.95583 = EUR 0.46 at ECB 0.8338. Read by Grok, GLM and from Adalbert's copy of the page. checked 3 Nov 2026 Source · 70% sure | £0.38 per person, per night |
| Venice Lido tourist tax (4-star hotel, Feb–Dec) Venice Lido, Lido di Venezia · aged 10+ · first 5 nights only · travel in Feb, Mar, Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov, Dec Comune di Venezia rate sheet valid from 1 Apr 2025: Lido 4-star EUR 3.60 (1 Feb-31 Dec), under-10s exempt, first 5 nights; ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 80% sure | £3.00 per person, per night |
| Venice Lido tourist tax (4-star hotel, January) Venice Lido, Lido di Venezia · aged 10+ · first 5 nights only · travel in Jan Comune di Venezia rate sheet valid from 1 Apr 2025, low season 1-31 Jan: Lido e Isole 4-star "€ 2,50 (Intero)", under-10s exempt, first 5 nights; EUR 2.50 at ECB 0.8338. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 80% sure | £2.08 per person, per night |
| Venice tourist tax (4-star hotel, city and islands, Feb–Dec) Venice, Venezia, Murano, Burano, Giudecca · aged 10+ · first 5 nights only · travel in Feb, Mar, Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov, Dec Comune di Venezia rate sheet valid from 1 Apr 2025: 4-star "4,50" (high season 1 Feb-31 Dec), under-10s exempt, first 5 nights; EUR 4.50 at ECB 0.8338. The sheet also shows a lower second rate whose age band is not stated, so the full rate is charged from age 10. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 80% sure | £3.75 per person, per night |
| Venice tourist tax (4-star hotel, city and islands, January) Venice, Venezia, Murano, Burano, Giudecca · aged 10+ · first 5 nights only · travel in Jan Comune di Venezia rate sheet valid from 1 Apr 2025, low season ("bassa stagione: periodo compreso tra il 1 gennaio ed il 31 gennaio"): 4-star "3,10", under-10s exempt, first 5 nights; EUR 3.10 at ECB 0.8338. checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 80% sure | £2.58 per person, per night |
Entry documents
| Canada eTA travel authorisation Canada, Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Calgary, Ottawa Official: CAD 7, all ages, valid 5 years; CAD/GBP 0.53437. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £3.74 per person |
| Cape Verde airport security fee (EASE) Cape Verde, Cabo Verde, Sal, Boa Vista, Sal Rei · aged 2+ Official EASE: pre-registration + fee EUR 31 online (EUR 62 at the airport); ECB 0.8338. gov.uk: "Children aged one and under do not need to have a completed form and are exempt from the TSA fee." checked 1 Nov 2026 Source · 60% sure | £25.85 per person |
| Egypt entry visa (single entry) Hurghada, Marsa Alam, El Gouna, Makadi Bay, Soma Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and 6 more Official e-visa portal: tourist e-visa single entry USD 30; gov.uk: "you can buy a physical visa for 30 US dollars (cash only)". GBP/USD 1.3395 (30 Oct 2026). Sharm El Sheikh / Sinai-only stays use a free stamp, so not listed. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £22.40 per person |
| USA ESTA travel authorisation United States, USA, Florida, Orlando, Miami, New York and 5 more Official CBP: USD 40.62 from 16 Oct 2026, all ages, valid 2 years (families who hold one pay nothing); GBP/USD 1.3395 (30 Oct 2026). checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £30.32 per person |
Bags and seats
Advisory: these are in your true price. Hold bags are counted as one per two people aged 2 and over unless you tell us how many you're taking. FairMark counts only one hold bag per booking, the same standard for every seller. Seats are counted only when the airline makes a family pay to sit together (Ryanair, easyJet, BA, TUI, Wizz Air, Jet2 and Norwegian seat children with an adult for free), and never for adults-only bookings. Infant fees apply to children under 2.
| British Airways 23kg hold bag on Basic fare, return aged 2+ · British Airways only Guide: Euro Traveller Basic first bag GBP 35 per flight online; re-verify on ba.com. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £70.00 per bag |
| easyJet 23kg hold bag, return aged 2+ · easyJet only Official fees: 23kg GBP 9.49-42.49 per flight online; typical summer ~GBP 30 each way. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 50% sure | £60.00 per bag |
| easyJet allocated seats, return easyJet only Official fees: from GBP 1.99 per flight; typical ~GBP 7 each way. Charged per adult: children under 12 are seated next to an adult free. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £14.00 per adult |
| Hold bag, return (typical price, airline not stated) Everywhere · aged 2+ Average of the Ryanair, easyJet, Wizz Air and BA hold bag rows in this file, for deals that don't name the airline. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £66.67 per bag |
| Infant fee (under 2), return ages 0–1 · easyJet only Official fees: "Infant charge per infant, per flight Fee £25". Return = 2 x £25. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £50.00 per child |
| Infant fee (under 2), return ages 0–1 · Vueling only Official service prices: "Infant fee (under 2 years) 25.00 EUR per flight + taxes". Return = €50 at ECB 0.8338, taxes not included. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 70% sure | £41.69 per child |
| Infant fee (under 2), return ages 0–1 · Wizz Air only Official fees: "Infant | Per flight, per passenger | €35.00". Return = €70 at ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 80% sure | £58.37 per child |
| Infant fee (under 2), return ages 0–1 · Aer Lingus only Official: "A flat rate of €25/£25 or equivalent (excluding taxes and charges where applicable) per one-way flight on all European routes". Return = 2 x £25. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £50.00 per child |
| Infant fee (under 2), return ages 0–1 · Ryanair only Official fees: "Infant fee €/£25 Per Infant /Per one way flight (must be under 2 years for both outbound and return flight)". Return = 2 x £25. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 90% sure | £50.00 per child |
| Ryanair 20kg hold bag, return aged 2+ · Ryanair only Official fees: 20kg bag GBP 18.99-59.99 per flight online; typical summer ~GBP 35 each way. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 50% sure | £70.00 per bag |
| Ryanair reserved seats, return Ryanair only Official fees: GBP 2-25 per flight; typical ~GBP 7 each way. Charged per adult: children under 12 are seated next to an adult free. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £14.00 per adult |
| Seats together, return (typical price, airline not stated) Everywhere Average of the Ryanair, easyJet, TUI and Wizz Air seat rows in this file. Charged per adult: children under 12 are seated next to an adult free. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £19.42 per adult |
| TUI seat selection, return TUI only TUI FAQ: standard seats ~GBP 16-17 each way short-haul. Charged per adult: children under 12 are seated next to an adult free. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £33.00 per adult |
| Wizz Air 20kg checked bag, return aged 2+ · Wizz Air only Official fees: EUR 13-86.50 per flight; typical summer ~EUR 40 each way; ECB 0.8338. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £66.70 per bag |
| Wizz Air seat selection, return Wizz Air only Official fees: ~EUR 3-40 per flight; typical ~EUR 10 each way; ECB 0.8338. Charged per adult: children under 12 are seated next to an adult free. checked 31 Oct 2026 Source · 40% sure | £16.68 per adult |
How to read this
- Foreign amounts are converted to pounds at the rate shown in each note.
- “% sure” is how confident we are in the figure: official published rates score high, typical prices that vary score lower.
- When a deal already includes something (bags, transfers, local taxes), we never add it again.
- Places we've checked and found have no tourist tax (such as the Canary Islands outside Mogán, Cyprus and the Costa Blanca) don't appear here, because there's nothing to add.
Spotted a figure that's wrong or out of date? Tell us at corrections@truevsad.co.uk and we'll fix it for everyone. Engine version 0.6.0.